J.J. Cale - Closer To You LP + CD

  • Sale
  • Regular price €24,99
Tax included.

180g Vinyl LP & CD!
First Time On Vinyl!

Because Music present a reissue of JJ Cale's Closer To You, originally released in 1994. The album was published under the independent French label Delabel and distributed by Virgin Records.

To celebrate the posthumously released J.J. Cale album "Stay Around", Because Music releases first-time vinyl pressings of four of his albums, "Closer To You", "Guitar Man", "Live", and "To Tulsa and Back".

"On the two albums that preceded Closer To You, Travel-Log (1989) and Number 10 (1992), JJ Cale adopted a more basic musical approach. This album continues the trend. Cale plays a few songs alone (though the overdubbed parts sound remarkably spare), including the title track. Closer To You finds him electronically treating his vocals, a technique that surprisingly makes him sound as down-to-earth as ever." - All Music

• First vinyl edition
• 180 gram vinyl
• Includes CD
• Printed inner-sleeve
• Made in France